Bradenton Area’s Largest Employers

2016 Largest Employers

PUBLIC
Company Web Site Product/Service Full-Time-Employees
Manatee County School District www.manatee.k12.fl.us Public education 5,448
Manatee County Government www.mymanatee.org Government 1,625
Manatee County Sheriff’s Department www.manateesheriff.com Law enforcement 1,081
State College of Florida Manatee Sarasota www.scf.edu Post-secondary education 500
City of Bradenton www.cityofbradenton.com City government 481
PRIVATE
Company Web Site Product/Service Full-Time-Employees
Bealls Inc. www.beallsinc.com Corporate headquarters & distribution center 1,694
Manatee Memorial Hospital www.manateememorial.com Hospital 1,150
Tropicana Products Inc. www.tropicana.com Orange juice and juice beverages 1,000
Blake Medical Center www.blakemedicalcenter.com Hospital 849
IMG Academy www.imgacademy.com International prep school & sports training institution 640
Publix www.publix.com Grocery store chain 639
Feld Entertainment www.feldentertainment.com Producer of live family entertainment 563
TriNet  www.trinet.com  HR solutions to small and midsize businesses 550
SYSCO West Coast Florida Inc. www.syscowcf.com Food distribution 470
Pierce Manufacturing www.piercemfg.com Manufacturer of emergency equipment 400
Dentsply Sirona www.dentsplysirona.com/en Manufacturer of professional dental priducts and technologies 400
SAFRAN Labinal Power Systems www.labinal-power.com Electromedical and control instruments manufacturing 185
Air Products & Chemicals  www.airproducts.com  Gasses, Chemicals, & Equipment Services 180