Largest Employers 2017-07-14T16:46:07+00:00

Bradenton Area’s Largest Employers

Public

Company Web Site Product/Service Full-Time-Employees
Manatee County School District www.manatee.k12.fl.us Public education 5,695
Manatee County Government www.mymanatee.org Government 1,700
Manatee County Sheriff’s Department www.manateesheriff.com Law enforcement 1,142
State College of Florida www.scf.edu Post secondary education 443
City of Bradenton www.cityofbradenton.com City government 481

Private

Company Website Product/Service Full-Time Employees
Bealls Inc. www.beallsinc.com Corporate headquarters & distribution center 1,732
Manatee Memorial Hospital www.manateememorial.com Hospital 1,200
Tropicana Products Inc. www.tropicana.com Orange juice and juice beverages 1,000
Publix  www.publix.com Grocery store chain 994
Blake Medical Center  www.blakemedicalcenter.com  Hospital  849
IMG Academy www.imgacademy.com  International prep school & sports training institution 700
Feld Entertainment www.feldentertainment.com Producer of live family entertainment  600
TriNet www.trinet.com HR solutions for small and midsize businesses 600
SYSCO West Coast Florida Inc. www.syscowcf.com Food distribution 468
Pierce Manufacturing www.piercemfg.com Manufacturer of emergency equipment 409
Dentsply Sirona www.dentsplysirona.com/en Manufacturer of professional dental products and technologies 249
Westminster Towers & Shores http://www.westminstertowersandshoresfl.org/ Active senior living community 214
SAFRAN Labinal Power Systems www.labinal-power.com Electromedical and control instruments manufacturing 185
Air Products & Chemicals www.airproducts.com Gasses, chemicals & equipment services 180
Source: Direct Company Contact, FPL Powering Florida – updated May 2017
Real Time Analytics